Public Policy Committee

This committee oversees the public policy activities of NYSCAA.  This includes NYSCAA’s New York State legislative agenda as well as actions taken on the federal level.

  • Amy Turner, Chair – Mohawk Valley Community Action Agency
  • Maureen Abbott – Tioga Opportunities
  • Evon Ervin- Mohawk Valley Community Action
  • Lee Dillon- Tompkins Community Action
  • Lesley Gooch Christman- ACCORD
  • Zachary Housworth- Pro Action of Steuben and Yates
  • Chris Ehlers- Cayuga/Seneca Community Action
  • Dan Maskin- Opportunities for Otsego
  • Debra Schimpf – Schenectady Community Action Program
  • Tanya Thurman – Action for a Better Community